Troop 697's
Home Page
About Troop 697

Boy Scout Troop 697
(Fairfax, Virginia)
ScoutLander Contact Our Troop Member Login

Troop 697

BSA Troop 697 is a very active Troop based in Fairfax Station, VA. The Troop receives generous support from the St Mary of Sorrows Church Knights of Columbus Council.  Troop 697 continues to grow and attract active members from the many Cub Scout Packs throughout the area, as well as from the Church, and military families stationed nearby.  In our history since 1993, we have over 60 Eagle Scouts.   

We have an activity every month of the year, more than half a dozen service projects, and several summer camp options.

Our primary focus is to build character, and combine educational and fitness activities and lifelong values with fun! Join us today!

For more information and to see details of our typical program year, contact: Scoutmaster Nick Bartoo,

Scoutmaster: Mr Nick Bartoo
Asst Scoutmaster: Mr Dave Huber
Asst Scoutmaster: Mr Bob Hribar



Troop 697 Adult Committee

Chairman: Mr. Ed Chehovin
Chaplain: Mrs. Michelle Huber
Secretary: Mrs. Sylvia Luther
Membership Coordinator: Mrs. Linda Jackson/Mr. Phil Hendrix
Training Coordinator: Vacant
Treasurer: Mrs. Jackie Beck
Outdoor/Activities Coordinator: Mr. Nick Bartoo
Quartermaster: Mr Aaron Hamilton
Merit Badge Dean: Mr. Ed Chehovin
Advancement Coordinator: Mr. Tony Ryan
Eagle Scout Coordinator: Mr. John Wyatt
Troop 697 is sponsored by:
Chartered Organization Representative: Mr. Justin Brown